the walk

there she was, all of two years, a robust female, walking graciously towards me. I couldn’t believe my eyes. Am I dreaming or is it for real. Though just a while ago I had seen a pride, this sight was unbelievable. With each step, my excitement turned into an unknown fear, with a look from her, straight into my eyes. Suddenly the distance grew less and then lesser. What a beauty she was, a lioness all of just two years (which I could only know later from the driver of safari jeep). The experience of seeing a lioness so close and so near was surreal. I closed my eyes and devoured the beauty of her in my mind. Suddenly, taking photographs of her was not the priority.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

